Home / Government / Dane County RTA appointments named

Dane County RTA appointments named

Mayors Dave Cieslewicz, Joe Chase, Jay Allen and Kurt Sonnentag and County Executive Kathleen Falk on Friday announced their appointments to the Dane County Regional Transit Authority.

Appointments to the RTA Board are as follows:

*County Executive Kathleen Falk: Kristine Euclide, vice president and general counsel of Madison Gas & Electric and Dick Wagner, former chairman of the Dane County Board of Supervisors

*Madison Mayor Dave Cieslewicz: Steve Hiniker, executive director of 1000 Friends of Wisconsin and Susan Schmitz, president of Downtown Madison Inc.

*Middleton Mayor Kurt Sonnentag: Mark Opitz, Middleton assistant planning director and Dane County Board Supervisor

*Sun Prairie Mayor Joe Chase: Donald Esposito, vice president of land acquisition and development/executive vice president of Veridian Homes LLC

*Fitchburg Mayor Jay Allen: Kimberly Warkentin, state director of America Votes.

The appointments are expected to be confirmed early next year. Gov. Jim Doyle and the Dane County Cities and Villages Association will make the final two Dane County RTA appointments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *