Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / Government / WisDOT names new staff members

WisDOT names new staff members

New Wisconsin Department of Transportation Secretary Mark Gottlieb announced Thursday who will make up his surrounding staff.

Mike Berg, a 28-year WisDOT employee, will become the state agency’s deputy secretary. Berg previously served as director of the Northeast Division of Transportation System Development.

Reggie Newson will serve as Gottlieb’s executive assistant. Newson has 10 years of experience for WisDOT, most recently serving as operations manager of the DTSD Southeast Region.

Additional administrative appointments made by Gottlieb include: Rory Rhinesmith, Division of Transportation System Development; David Collins, Division of State Patrol; Lynne Judd, Division of Motor Vehicles; Mark Wolfgram, Division of Transportation Investment Management; and Denise Solie, Division of Business Management.

Gottlieb took over the secretary post Monday when Gov. Scott Walker took over the state’s top post. Gottlieb previously served as a Republican state assembly representative the past seven years. He was a Port Washington mayor and alderman before that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *