Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / Environment / Walker names 3 new members to DNR board

Walker names 3 new members to DNR board

MADISON, Wis. (AP) — Gov. Scott Walker has appointed three new members to the Department of Natural Resources’ board.

Walker picked William Bruins, a former Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation president; Gregory Kazmierski, co-founder of the Wisconsin Hunters’ Rights Coalition; and Terry Hilgenberg, former president of the Wisconsin Realtors Association. They all will serve six-year terms.

The governor said the new members will represent the farm, hunting and business communities.

The trio will replace Jonathan Ela, the board’s chairman, Gary Rhode and John Welter. Their terms expire on Sunday.

Copyright 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *