Home / Government / Assembly speaker names Joint Finance Committee members

Assembly speaker names Joint Finance Committee members

MADISON, Wis. (AP) — Wisconsin Assembly Speaker Robin Vos has chosen the Assembly Republicans who will serve on the Legislature’s powerful Joint Finance Committee.

Vos announced Wednesday that Rep. John Nygren will return as co-chairman. Reps. Dale Kooyenga and Dean Knudson also will return to the panel. Reps. Amy Loudenbeck, Michael Schraa and Mary Czaja will replace three GOP committee members who decided to retire from the Legislature.

Twelve members of the majority party — six from the Assembly and six from the Senate — and four members of the minority party, including two from the Assembly and two from the Senate, make up the committee. Republicans maintained their majorities in both the Assembly and Senate in the Nov. 4 elections, giving them control of the committee for a third straight two-year session.

Copyright 2021 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *